» » Oliver Nelson - Sound Pieces

Oliver Nelson - Sound Pieces FLAC album

Stream Tracks and Playlists from Oliver Nelson on your desktop or mobile device.

Sound Pieces albümünü ve albüme ait şarkıları bu sayfada görebilir ve dinleyebilirsiniz. Ayrıca Oliver Nelson şarkıcısına ait diğer albümleri de görebilirsiniz.

Sound Pieces is an album by American jazz composer, conductor and arranger Oliver Nelson featuring performances recorded in 1966 for the Impulse! label.

Soprano Saxophone – Oliver Nelson. Trombone – Bill Byers (tracks: A2, A3), Dick Noel (2) (tracks: A1), Ernie Tack (tracks: A1 to A3), Michael Barowe (tracks: A1 to A3), Richard Leith (tracks: A1 to A3). Trumpet – Al Porcino (tracks: A2, A3), Bobby Bryant (tracks: A1), Conte Candoli (tracks: A1 to A3), John Audino (tracks: A1 to A3), Oliver Mitchell (tracks: A1 to A3). Tuba – Red Callender (tracks: A2, A3). Written-By – J. Mandel (tracks: B1), Oliver Nelson (tracks: A1 to A3, B2, B3), P. F. Webster (tracks: B1). Notes. Track A1 recorded Sept. Tracks A2, A3 recorded Sept.

Oliver Nelson Unique sound, and improvisational concept transcends into the larger ensemble. A must for the serious orchestral listener. Sound Pieces is a tour de force. In a career bejeweled with great arrangements and superb writing, Nelson outdid himself here. The title track is unforgettable, telling a dramatic story without words.

The Lady from Girl Talk, 04:53. The Shadow of Your Smile, 09:42.

Album · 1966 · 8 Songs. Sound Pieces Oliver Nelson. Listen on Apple Music.

Sound Pieces features Oliver Nelson in two very different settings. Although best-known as an altoist and a tenor saxophonist, Nelson sticks exclusively to soprano throughout the set. He leads a 20-piece big band on three of his compositions which, although interesting, are not overly memorable. Best are five other numbers (two of which were originally issued on the record Three Dimensions) that showcase Nelson's soprano playing with a quartet that includes pianist Steve Kuhn, bassist Ron Carter, and drummer Grady Tate.

Oliver Nelson - Sound Pieces FLAC album
Sound Pieces
FLAC size:
1958 mb
MP3 size:
1188 mb
WMA size:
1226 mb
Other formats:
© 2018-2019 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts