» » Future Islands - Singles

Future Islands - Singles FLAC album

Synth pop outfit Future islands drops their most focused record yet, delivering one catchy, dramatically sung tune after another.

Baltimore trio follow their captivating Letterman performance with the release of their new album. Let us know what you make of it.

Singles is an album overwrought with emotion. And like anything that thrusts itself at you in such a sincere way, you may either want to embrace its theatricality, or retreat from it.

Album · 2014 · 10 Songs. Singles Future Islands.

Future Islands is an American synthpop band based in Baltimore, Maryland, and signed to 4AD, comprising Gerrit Welmers (keyboards and programming), William Cashion (bass, acoustic and electric guitars), and Samuel T. Herring (lyrics and vocals). The band was formed in January 2006 by Welmers, Cashion and Herring-the remaining members of the performance art college band Art Lord & the Self-Portraits-and drummer Erick Murillo.

Songwriter – Future Islands. Trombone – Christian Hizon. Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Patrick McMinn. Violin, Viola – Ruby Fulton. Released in a screen printed resealable plastic sleeve. Includes inner sleeve with lyrics and coupon for MP3 download. Singles ‎(CD, Album). 4AD, 4AD. CAD 3402CD, CAD 3402. Singles ‎(CD, Album, Dig).

A Dream of You and Me. Прослушать Скачать 03:46. Seasons (Waiting On You). Прослушать Скачать 03:51. Прослушать Скачать 03:25. Ran. Прослушать Скачать 03:38. Прослушать Скачать 03:44. Прослушать Скачать 04:39. Прослушать Скачать 03:35. Прослушать Скачать 03:55. Прослушать Скачать 04:21. Прослушать Скачать 04:13.

Singles is the fourth studio album by American synthpop band Future Islands, released on March 24, 2014 through 4AD Records. The album's lead single "Seasons (Waiting on You)" was picked as the best track of 2014 by NME, Pitchfork Media and Spin. Singles received acclaim from contemporary music critics.

Albums The Far Field Singles On The Water In Evening Air Wave Like Home Tracks Calliope Last Christmas (Wham! cover) The Chase Haunted By You Doves (Vince Clarke Remix) Crish (Javelin Remixxx) Follow You (pangea version) Seasons (Waiting On You) A Song for Our Grandfathers A Dream of You and Me Seasons (Waiting on You) Grease Give Us the Wind Balance.

Singles is the fourth studio album by American synthpop band Future Islands, released on March 24, 2014 through 4AD Records Singles. Singles (TV series), a British sitcom produced from 1988 to 1991In music: Single (music), a type of music release usually having only one song. Singles is a frequent title for a compilation album. Singles (Alison Moyet album). Singles (Deacon Blue album). Singles (Future Islands album). Singles (Jimmy Eat World album). Singles (Luna Sea album) (1997). Singles (Maroon 5 album) (2015). Singles (Nirvana album). Singles: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack to the 1992 film. Singles (Red Krayola album) (2004). Singles (Suede album).

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Seasons (Waiting On You) 3:46
A2 Spirit 4:21
A3 Sun In The Morning
Vocals – Katrina Ford
A4 Doves
Vocals – Katrina Ford
A5 Back In The Tall Grass 4:15
B1 A Song For Our Grandfathers 4:55
B2 Light House 4:47
B3 Like The Moon 4:40
B4 Fall From Grace 4:15
B5 A Dream Of You & Me 3:59

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – 4AD
  • Copyright (c) – 4AD
  • Copyright (c) – Ideas For Housecrafts
  • Copyright (c) – Verlag Aenne Burda GmbH & Co. KG
  • Copyright (c) – National Geographic
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Recorded At – Dreamland Recording Studios
  • Recorded At – DNA
  • Mixed At – DNA


  • Arranged By [String & Horn Arrangements] – Patrick McMinn
  • Artwork [Cover Art] – Beth Hoeckel
  • Cello – Gabriel Caballero
  • Design, Layout – Matt de Jong
  • Drums [Live Drums], Percussion – Denny Bowen
  • Engineer – David Tolomei
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Adam Armstrong , Bella Blasko
  • Management – Constant Artists
  • Mastered By – RJ*
  • Percussion [Additional], Shaker – Noel Heroux
  • Performer [Future Islands Are] – Gerrit Welmers*, Samuel T. Herring, William Cashion
  • Photography By – Tim Saccenti*
  • Photography By [Additional] – Wilfried Beege
  • Producer, Mixed By – Chris Coady
  • Songwriter – Future Islands
  • Trombone – Christian Hizon
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Patrick McMinn
  • Violin, Viola – Ruby Fulton


℗ & © 2014 4AD
All songs © 2014 Ideas for Housecrafts (ASCAP).

Recorded August 2013 at Dreamland Recording Studios in Hurley, NY.
Additional tracking and mixing at DNA Studios in New York, NY.

Additional photography © Verlag Aenne Burda GmbH & Co. KG & © National Geographic.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 652637340242

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CAD 3402 Future Islands Singles ‎(LP, Album) 4AD CAD 3402 UK, Europe & US 2014
CAD 3402CD, CAD 3402 Future Islands Singles ‎(CD, Album) 4AD, 4AD CAD 3402CD, CAD 3402 Europe 2014
HN1158CD Future Islands Singles ‎(CD, Album, Dig) High Note Records, 4AD HN1158CD Taiwan 2014
CAD 3402 Future Islands Singles ‎(LP, Album, TP) 4AD CAD 3402 US 2014
CAD3402 Future Islands Singles ‎(10xFile, MP3) 4AD CAD3402 2014

Future Islands - Singles FLAC album
FLAC size:
1577 mb
MP3 size:
1530 mb
WMA size:
1298 mb
Other formats:
© 2018-2019 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts